Mollie's Adventures

Learning something new everyday

Prom for the younger generations

on May 9, 2015

Okay, my younger sister is graduating soon, which means prom is coming up. Now when I graduated prom was literally the only thing my friends and I talked about. It was going to be this huge thing. We were so excited we couldn’t wait, it was going to be the best night ever. Then, after prom, it was still all we talked about. Who wore what, what happened, and anything else related to prom.

However, this younger year they seem to really not care to much about it. Not that this is a problem at all. I just find it hilarious that my graduating year we were obsessed and it was all that we thought about. Now seeing this contrast of these students that have their minds on everything else but prom is so funny to me. Even now I am over the moon excited for her and her dress and her date blah blah blah.

It is so weird that things are so different. Haha

Leave a Reply

