Mollie's Adventures

Learning something new everyday

Busy Bee

on September 15, 2011

I have not posted in a while… bad blogger, sorry.

I have been very busy with school and work. So I have just started the education program. It is very exciting when they talk about your teacher voice… I need to develop mine still! And many other things. But what is really helpful right now is the SCSW program. In the summer when I was picking courses to take in the fall I found a support worker course. A program dedicated to teaching you how to work with children with special needs. I thought this would be very useful for being a teacher because there is no way you will go through your teaching career without having a child with special needs in one of your classrooms. And all the information has been really useful for me. The majority of students taking these courses what to because Educational Assistants (EAs) and I hear all about their responsibilities, what they can and can not do in the classroom. I feel that it is all very important and useful information. Even the students in those classes found out I was going to be a teacher and told me how they think I am really smart for taking these courses. Anyways with the courses that I have been taking and all the preparations for school I have been busy.

On top of that I got a new job so I started that last week. I do not work very much only five hours a week, but it is still something. It is another daycare job so that is good. I like it there and the people are amazing. It is hard work, but it is a well working team I feel so that is good.

I had to apply for a student loan this year… which kinda makes me bummed because I thought I could do it without, but it really was an unrealistic thing to think. But I have had a lot of help through it from this one friend. She knows who she is, and I really could not have done it without her. Or it would have taken a lot more struggling. So thank you so much!! You are amazing.

I joined a club for the education students and it is pretty exciting to meet older students and hopefully find some guidance from them. It was a little intimidating going to the meeting at first and everyone knew each other. But they are all really great people and I am excited to plan events again. I was really starting to miss leadership from high school! hah

Anyways, it was nice chatting again. I can’t wait to talk all about my projects for this year, they sound amazing.

Thanks to all of you who keep reading!

2 responses to “Busy Bee

  1. Dad says:

    Thanks for your blogging, why were you not at the market, all the fun and treats, oh well, there is always next week
    TTFN
    Number #1 Dad

  2. backtobretagne says:

    You must have had someone else helping you, because I know I was not that helpful 😛

Leave a Reply

