Mollie's Adventures

Learning something new everyday

Shelter Cat Month, and cheese day!!

on June 4, 2011

I have been at it again, not posting. Kinda slacking off, there really is no excuse now…

Lets see if I can try again..

This month is adopt a shelter cat month! And believe me I wish I could, I think shelter cats are the best. All of my cats have been from shelters, and yes they all are and have been amazing. But since my apartment building does not let cats I have to just visit my cats at my parents house. Believe me though, I want to get a cat, and as soon as we move, I am going to try to get a cat!

 

My big orange tabby, Pumpkin!

And guess what, today is cheese day! Hah I know that I could never be a vegan because I love cheese! The worst part though is that cheese is not that cheap. When we are shopping we have to get a few when it is on sale. But I celebrated today by having cheese on my sandwich. I also may have some some with dinner tonight, my boyfriend and I are going out tonight to watch the game. 🙂

Anyways I am going to get ready to go, and lets hope the Canucks win again tonight!

Oh, a funny story I wanted to share, the people living above us have been moving, for the past week. But instead of doing all the moving during the day, they go into the night. And they are so loud! They smash around upstairs, yell at each other, and just recently they have brought a baby who just screams most of the time. Anyways since it gets quite hot in our apartment we have to keep our windows open till we go to sleep. So they are even louder, especially when dropping things from the balcony above to their friend below who is right outside our window. Anyways they were moving the other night when the game was on. It was the game were no one was scoring. To bug them I yelled out GOAL! and cheered a little, I think I heard them talking to each other about the score after! I was so happy I tricked them. I kept laughing, but then the Canucks actually scored, and my trick was completely irrelevant. But it was funny while it lasted 🙂

GO NUCKS GO!

Leave a Reply

