Mollie's Adventures

Learning something new everyday

Books?

on May 22, 2011

In high school I read books all the time, I was constantly in the library getting more books, but as I finished high school, and started university I found myself with a lot less time. I enjoy the summers because I can start reading books again. That I found very frustrating because I love to read, and I seem not be able to get into it like I was before.

Anyways while reading some blogs the other day I came across this book called The Butcher and the Vegetarian. I have read a few pages and I find it absolutely great! It is about a girl who was raised a vegetarian, and then has to start eating meat and learn all about meat. I cannot wait to pick it up and start reading it again. I will keep posting about the book.

Have a great day 🙂

One response to “Books?

  1. indyink says:

    Going to have to check this out. I used to read for fun constantly, but reading stacks of books for college burned me out too. Same thing happened to a friend of mine, who assured me that the urge to consume one book after another returns after about 20 years. 🙂

Leave a Reply

