Mollie's Adventures

Learning something new everyday

Lentil Soup

on April 7, 2011

No posts for yesterday, long day at work, got home exhausted. But it was good, love my job. The kids are amazing! Nothing to exciting happened. Just a good day at work, came home made dinner, ate, watched some TV then bed, today I subbed at a new place, it was really cool. I was surprised how I was not nervous at all. I usually am with new things, but I went in met the kids and had a great day! Came home from work and Simon had made Lentil soup and oh my gosh, it was amazing! So so so yummy! And I am not the biggest fan of lentil soup, and I was, I hate to say this, but kinda not excited when he said he was going to make it. But oh my goodness, I was so wrong haha it was so good! I have to admit it was so nice coming home from work and having dinner ready, that was something I was so use to living at home dinner would either be ready when I got home or Dad would be making it. I feel bad now because I would so often complain about what we were having. I AM SORRY DAD! Now that I see how just dinner is not something you want to have to deal with at night and then having me complain. I really see that oh man I was being a really nasty person. I am really sorry. The other night I had to come home and make dinner, Simon and I had a bit of a disagreement. I was mad because nothing was working out I just wanted out of that kitchen and I was not even in there for very long. But I knew that someone had to do it, it turned out really yummy actually. But yeah, so this is my thank you to Simon for making such an amazing dinner and an apology to Dad, for complaining about dinner… Love you both!

Leave a Reply

