Mollie's Adventures

Learning something new everyday

A good night, to a kinda not so great day

on April 4, 2011

So today was lonely, got a few things done around the place, I found that I was often just sitting here in silence listening to the peoples conversations outside my place. I have never experienced sitting in on my couch just listening to people. It kinda creeped me out at first. But I think I am starting to get used to it. One this that kinda shocked me though, was the people in the apartment above me, well I heard them walking around all day, but it didn’t bug me, it comforted me because it was just like there is someone here with me. I know it sounds weird yes, but it was just like I really wasn’t completely alone, that made me feel better.  Though I kinda did feel really sick all day, but it has been a pretty stressfull, this whole moving, spending money, trying to get a new phone, but getting lied to by every phone company. Just trying to make my job work with my new location and being away from my family. Its hard. Just today alone I have thought many things I would like to be doing at my house, playing games with my sisters, going for a walk with my dogs, playing with my cat, taking pictures in my back yard with my pets, hanging out with my family. Yes some of these things can be done here, but not with the things most important to them, my family and pets. Oh man do I miss them everyday. But like I said the day got better, not when I found out I can’t get a phone, or that I had been lied to all yesterday by the phone companies. Not when Simon forgot to bring me my dads super yummy jam for the third day in a row 😛 not when I had my interview (which went really well) but it was when Simon and I got home, when he told me how much he missed me and that he loves me and gave me a huge hug. I felt like I was home. and we started dinner, nothing difficult, simply leftover rice, some fried up veggies and some eggs. But just that we were together and we were happy. I felt good. Yes maybe that is cheesy. But I am happy. I miss my old house, but this is my home now, with Simon. It will be difficult, and I know that there will be a lot more hard parts, and more fights, but I feel a little stronger, that I will be able to make it through more of the difficulties of moving out.

So Simon if you ever read this, you mean more than the world to me, and I truly do not know what I would do without you.

I love you.

Leave a Reply

