Mollie's Adventures

Learning something new everyday

All moved out, but maybe not all grown up

on April 2, 2011

So I have not written in a while but I have decided that I am going to make this all about my experiences on moving out for the first time, how I am feeling, what it is like and all that fun stuff. So here it goes.

So finding this place happened on a fluke, it was just by chance that the managers of the building called Simon when we were in town looking at other places. We stopped in and we both loved it the minute we saw it. I started planning where everything was going to go. We talked and both agreed we liked this place best. Simon and my dad went down the next day so that my dad could take a look and sign some papers. And the managers liked us so they said that we could move in early, because it was ready half a month before we wanted to move in and they could have given it to other people ready right away! Such great people!

We started moving in pretty quick. The plan was to move a few things down the first weekend because my mom had to make a few trips to our new town for a soccer tournament so we thought we would fill the car and just get the place started. BIG SHOUT OUT TO MOM! Thanks! But then my uncle decided that he would like to start moving stuff this weekend as well. (He has a van and a trailer!!!!) So we got almost everything here then we were talking and both Simon and I agreed that we would just love to be moved out so we talked it over with Uncle Tom and he decided to do a second trip on the Tuesday instead of next Saturday! Anyways Saturday moved a lot of stuff in. But no bed. And then Sunday my cousins and aunt stopped in to see them place. It was super cool being able to show the place off to my family. Then Monday we packed and Tuesday we moved the rest of the stuff! A big thanks to Tim and Uncle Tom for that day of moving! So we got to officially be at our place Tuesday night.

This is going to be my third night sleeping here. Both of the two nights before have been pretty bad. It gets so warm here. The first night Simon decided to turn the thermostat on and then its was so warm in the bedroom that we both could not sleep and I could not figure out how to even get the stupid window open! The second night again it was still just so warm! Then the next night we ended up going back to Parksville and go to my parents for dinner and stay at Simon’s moms house for the night. A good nights sleep! Then on the third night staying here we had way to many blankets because we had unpacked them all and put them on the bed. So we have left the windows open all day today and so it will be colder in here and we have only one blanket on the bed. YIPPIE! Heh.

The one thing that I have found really hard though is being away from my family. I grew up with two sisters and pets around all the time. So this being with only one other person and no pets is a little tough. I did have a few tears the first two nights here simply because I just missed my family so much. I have spend more time apart from them then just days before but never to the point where I am really not with them. And oh man do I miss my cat! It was so nice to always have something  to cuddle, whenever I wanted. I need a pet.

2 responses to “All moved out, but maybe not all grown up

  1. Alexandra Lamont says:

    i just wanted to cuddle you after i read this one!

  2. Dad says:

    I miss you too.
    Dad

Leave a Reply

