Mollie's Adventures

Learning something new everyday

Education Application

on March 3, 2011

So I finished my education application. Sent it in. And now I wait….

This is going to be a long wait. Its a huge deal. If I get in that means three more year of school until I can really teach!! Until I get out into the real work force. Until I can say I am a university graduate! That is awesome. I have already starting thinking of games to play with my students. Activities that I would like to do. Oh I cannot wait! I have already decided on one activity that I did in grade six. We were given a piece of paper with a list of instructions on it. The first instruction said read all of the instructions before for doing any of them. and if you read them all you would see the final instruction was to not do any of the tasks on the sheet and sit and wait for your teacher to collect them. Then you would see the kids who didn’t follow the instructions and just did the sheet. Some instructions were to jump up and shout your name. It was funny to watch this one kid go through all of the instructions and then get to the end and realize. Such a good activity!

But there also is a chance that I will not get into the program. Meaning that my schooling is pushed back a whole year. I don’t really know what I will do if I don’t get it because it will be really difficult for me. Because I really tried. And I am really not good with rejection. So I am not saying that if I do not get in I wont try again. I just don’t know how I will take it. I have already kind of decided that if I don’t get in I will probably take the year off. But I don’t know I started school right away to be done with it. So a year off would be tough. Because it is really not what I want.

Oh man. These next few months of waiting are going to be really difficult.

Leave a Reply

